Prepare to discover which events you will attend in 2022. This article contains a comprehensive list and dates of Philippine holidays in 2022.

TYPES OF HOLIDAYS IN THE PHILIPPINES

There are two types of public holidays in the Philippines: regular and special non-working holidays.

REGULAR HOLIDAY

Employees are on vacation during regular holidays but are still entitled to their wages. If they are required to work, employers must pay 200% of their regular rate.

SPECIAL NON-WORKING HOLIDAY

Employees will not be paid on Special Non-Working Holidays unless the company has a favorable policy. If the employee shows up for work, he will be paid 30% more than his regular rate.

LIST OF PHILIPPINE HOLIDAYS BY MONTH

JANUARY

  • New Year’s Day, January 1 Saturday (Regular Holiday)

FEBRUARY

  • Chinese New Year, February 1 Tuesday (Special Non-Working Holiday)
  • EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary, February 25 Friday (Special Non-Working Holiday)

MARCH

No Holidays

APRIL

  • Araw ng Kagitingan, April 9 Saturday (Regular Holiday)
  • Maundy Thursday, April 14 Wednesday (Regular Holiday)
  • Good Friday, April 15 Thursday (Regular Holiday)
  • Black Saturday, April 16 Friday (Special Non-Working Holiday)

MAY

  • Labor Day, May 1 Sunday (Regular Holiday)
  • Eid’l Fitr (Feast of Ramadhan), May 3 Tuesday (Regular Holiday)
  • National and Local Elections, May 9 Monday (Special Non-Working Holiday)

JUNE

  • Independence Day, June 12 Sunday (Regular Holiday)

JULY

  • Eid’l Adha (Feast of Sacrifice), July 9 Saturday (Regular Holiday)

AUGUST

  • Ninoy Aquino Day, August 21 Sunday (Special Non-Working Holiday)
  • National Heroes Day, August 29 Monday (Regular Holiday)

SEPTEMBER

No holidays

OCTOBER

No holidays

NOVEMBER

  • All Saints’ Day, November 1 Tuesday (Special Non-Working Holiday)
  • Bonifacio Day, November 30 Wednesday (Regular Holiday)
See also  COMPLETE LIST OF PHILIPPINE HOLIDAYS IN 2023

DECEMBER

  • Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary, December 8 Thursday (Special Non-Working Holiday)
  • Christmas Day, December 25 Sunday (Regular Holiday)
  • Rizal Day, December 30 Friday (Regular Holiday)
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments