Prepare to discover which events you will attend in 2023. This article contains a comprehensive list and dates of Philippine holidays in 2023.

TYPES OF HOLIDAYS IN THE PHILIPPINES

There are two types of public holidays in the Philippines: regular and special non-working holidays.

REGULAR HOLIDAY

Employees are on vacation during Regular Holidays, but they are still entitled to their wages. If they are required to work, employers must pay 200% of their regular rate.

SPECIAL NON-WORKING HOLIDAY

Employees will not be paid on Special Non-Working Holidays unless the company has a favorable policy in place. If the employee shows up for work, he or she will be paid 30% more than their regular rate.

LIST OF PHILIPPINE HOLIDAYS BY MONTH

JANUARY

  • New Year’s Day, January 1 Sunday (Regular Holiday)

FEBRUARY

  • EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary, February 25 Saturday (Special Non-Working Holiday)

MARCH

No Holidays

APRIL

  • Maundy Thursday, April 6 Thursday (Regular Holiday)
  • Good Friday, April 7 Friday (Regular Holiday)
  • Black Saturday, April 8 Saturday (Special Non-Working Holiday)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan, April 9 Sunday(Regular Holiday)

MAY

  • Labor Day, May 1 Monday (Regular Holiday)

JUNE

  • Independence Day, June 12 Monday (Regular Holiday)

JULY

  • Eid’l Adha (Feast of Sacrifice), July 9 Sunday (Regular Holiday)

AUGUST

  • Ninoy Aquino Day, August 21 Monday (Special Non-Working Holiday)
  • National Heroes Day, August 28 Monday (Regular Holiday)

SEPTEMBER

No holidays

OCTOBER

No holidays

NOVEMBER

  • All Saints’ Day, November 1 Wednesday (Special Non-Working Holiday)
  • Additional Holiday, November 2 Thursday (Special Non-Working Holiday)
  • Bonifacio Day, November 30 Thursday (Regular Holiday)

DECEMBER

  • Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary, December 8 Friday (Special Non-Working Holiday)
  • Christmas Day, December 25 Monday (Regular Holiday)
  • Rizal Day, December 30 Saturday (Regular Holiday)
  • Last Day of the Year, December 31 Sunday (Special Non-Working Holiday)
See also  COMPLETE LIST OF PHILIPPINE HOLIDAYS IN 2022
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments